Time for a blogging break

As you may have noticed, I didn’t get up my normal weekly post at the end of last week. The reason for that is, trying to keep up with everything online is conflicting with my novel-writing time which I’m sure you’ll all agree is more important! So I’m going to take a short vacation from all the time-consuming online stuff. This’ll probably be little more than a fortnight’s break – end of next week or beginning of the next, I will probably be back. And I’ll be spending limited amounts of time on Google+ and, to a lesser degree, Pinterest, in the meantime, so you can keep up with me there!

I’m a little stuck on one area in Seascape, so that’s been holding me up, but I think I’ve just about got it now and from here I’m hoping it’ll be a brief dash to the finish. I’ve got an outline of everything on towards the end of the book. It was a daunting piece of work wrapping up all the storylines! Actually, I realised during a readthrough of my printed manuscript that I had more subplots to tie up than I’d thought… Here’s a sample:

  • Eight-year-old Lody is separated from Einur and gets involved in a little escapade of her own. It involves two guys, Vaal with his blue-black hair and a creepy eye tic, and Haledon, who keeps sending mixed messages regarding his allegiance.
  • The couple who join forces with Einur and Lody for a time. They go by the names of Einur’s parents, which Einur figures has got to be a ruse to gain the youngsters’ trust because they sure don’t act like loving parents reuniting with their longlost children. Quite the opposite, in fact.
  • And then of course there’s the main plot, in which Einur searches for a tribe that’s been lost for five thousand years, as part of a strategy to defeat an evil cult leaning on the practice of child sacrifice.

Sound interesting? Well, the release date is tentatively set for Saturday, April 23!

What do you think?

